Experience - Original composition by Caribay Saavedra

in #classical-music6 years ago (edited)

  Queridos usuarios de Steemit, a continuación les dejo esta hermosa obra, un canto que sale de mi vena de compositora, que pocas veces se despierta. 

El día de hoy les doy a conocer una de mis primeras obras para piano. Esto lo escribí el año pasado. Aunque fue una asignación de mi clase de “texturas musicales", me sentí tentada a extenderme y además grabar mi propia interpretación de la obra. 

Técnicas 

Experiencia fue escrita usando “mixturas” y motivos temáticos muy breves, que se van desarrollando durante el transcurso de la pieza.  La mayoría de la obra tiene una gran influencia del periodo impresionista francés, ya que de eso se trataba la actividad que debía hacer de la materia que estaba cursando en la universidad, para la que escribí este breve episodio. Sin embargo debo admitir que tiene influencias de la música de los rusos, como por ejemplo Rachmaninoff y Scriabin. Entre los elementos impresionistas que se pueden apreciar, están  las octavas y quintas paralelas, el uso de acordes cuartales y armonías superpuestas. También la extensión del registro, como por ejemplo el uso de los graves como un plano sonoro y en la parte aguda del teclado, las voces que se mueven en bloque creando diferentes atmósferas sonoras.

Influencias y motivos 

Cuando empecé a componer esta breve obra, me vi motivada por la temática de hacerla en un lenguaje al menos similar al que usaban los compositores de la Francia impresionista. Básicamente por la atracción que siento por esta música, me incentivé a componer algo que realmente me gustara. El momento en que nació “Experiencia” fue bastante duro para mí y para toda mi familia. Mi hermana de 19 años sufría de una fuerte depresión que muchos de nosotros ignorábamos y a finales de Junio intentó suicidarse saltando por un puente. Afortunadamente, después de varias operaciones está muy bien ahora. Sin embargo fue una experiencia que aunque muy dura, nos enseñó muchísimo de la vida a todos. Me di cuenta de que muchos de mis amigos más cercanos eran incondicionales. Muchas personas ayudaron y mostraron su afecto hacia toda la familia. En agosto empecé a escribir “Experiencia”, y precisamente trataba a cerca de todas las cosas que viví durante los últimos meses. 

El concepto de “experiencia” 

Aunque parezca que el nombre está inspirado únicamente en una experiencia que tuve, en realidad es mucho más técnico y musical. Decidí ponerle ese nombre porque en clases hablamos acerca de ¿qué es la música?, y el profesor nos comentó que para él y otros autores, la música es una “experiencia sonora”. Me pareció muy acertado sobre todo para lo que a mí me transmite la música del impresionismo francés, y por esa razón decidí escribir esa obra con ese nombre. La grabación la hice en uno de los pianos donde dicto mis clases de piano, aunque ese salón es súper seco y hubiese preferido un piano más reverberante en una sala más grande. Sin embargo, queridos músicos y no músicos, el día de hoy les doy a conocer una de mis primeras obras para piano, pero una de las más hermosas que seguramente jamás escribiré. 

¿Te atreves a experimentarlo?

.

Muchas gracias por leer y escuchar.

Para ver más contenido similar, continúa visitándome por aquí.

¡No olvides votar y compartir!

  Dear Steemit users, then I leave this beautiful work that comes from the depths of my soul, and a song that comes from my vein as a composer, who rarely wakes up. 

Today I am introducing you to one of my first piano works. I wrote this last year. Although it was an assignment of my "musical textures" class, I was tempted to expand and also record my own interpretation of the work. 

Techniques 

It was written using very short "mixtures" and thematic motifs, which are developed during the course of the piece. Most of the work has a great influence of the French impressionist period, since that was the activity that I had to do with the subject I was studying at the university, for which I wrote this brief episode. However I must admit that it has influences of the music of the Russians, such as Rachmaninoff and Scriabin. Among the impressionist elements that can be seen, are the octaves and fifths parallel, the use of fourth chords and overlapping harmonies. Also the extension of the record, as for example the use of the bass as a sound plane and in the acute part of the keyboard, the voices that move in block creating different sound atmospheres.

Influences and reasons 

When I began to compose this short work, I was motivated by the theme of doing it in a language at least similar to that used by the composers of Impressionist France. Basically because of the attraction I feel for this music, I was encouraged to compose something that I really liked. The moment that "Experience" was born was quite hard for me and my whole family. My sister of 19 years suffered from a strong depression that many of us ignored and at the end of June she tried to commit suicide by jumping over a bridge. Fortunately, after several operations it is fine now. However, it was an experience that although very hard, taught us a lot of life to everyone. I realized that many of my closest friends were unconditional. Many people helped and showed their affection towards the whole family. In August I started writing "Experience", and I was just about all the things that I experienced during the last months. 

The concept of "experience" 

Although it seems that the name is inspired solely by an experience I had, it is actually much more technical and musical. I decided to name it because in class we talked about what is music ?, and the teacher told us that for him and other authors music is a "sound experience". I thought it was very successful especially for what the music of French Impressionism transmits to me, and for that reason I decided to write that work with that name. I made the recording in one of the pianos where I teach my piano lessons, although that room is super dry and I would have preferred a more reverberant piano in a larger room. However, dear musicians and not musicians, today I am introducing you to one of my first works for piano, but one of the most beautiful ones that I will surely never write. 

Do you dare to experience it?

.

Thank you very much for reading and listening.

To see more similar content, continue visiting me here.

Do not forget to vote and share!

Sort:  

Hi @caripiano,

Thank you for your high quality contribution to Steem's classical music community. You wrote a beautiful original composition, and I enjoyed listening to your performance.

Your post has been shared by the Steemit's Best Classical Music Facebook page and included in our roundup issue, Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #34]. You and the other featured authors will receive a share of that post's rewards.

Wow! Just Wow! So impressed. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bengy. Congratulations and best wishes.

Thanks for the composition and a really great performance! I enjoyed both very much!

I have featured you and this post for a curation contest here:

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week18-r1wklp8c68

I love this "experience" piece.. I can feel your emotion through the notes you play, thank you for sharing @caripiano, hope that you'll create more wonderful pieces and thanks to @bengy who has featured you in the pay it forward curation contest this week.. so I can enjoy your play. Congratulations!

Congratulations @caripiano

Great composition

Good impressions from an Impression Era

Sounds like flying over the mountains

Stay in touch and looking forward to your artworks

Regards

That's exactly the landscape that i imagine when i wrote the piece!! Thank you! See you in steemit!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Gracias! Seguiré en actividad para llenar este lugar de buena música!

WOW That is amazing

Very original. Thanks a lot for sharing!

PS1: Have you considered using the DSound (https://dsound.audio) platform? You can use your SteemIt account to post there. And I've heard the rewards are better there, but only for musicians.

PS2: I've found your post through @bengy's entry in the Pay It Forward Contest

Beautiful. I love how you included the story of your creative process.
I think you have many more beautiful pieces to create in your future. I do hope that most come from a place of more enjoyable emotions.

@bengy has featured you in the pay it forward curation contest this week that is how I found you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62