Amazing 15-Year Old Opera Singer Anna Mercer Sings Schubert's Leid der MignonsteemCreated with Sketch.

Anna Mercer and Brian Way perform Leid der Mignon by Schubert.

If you enjoy this post please consider UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

If you enjoy this post please consider UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Thanks for watching,
BuckyDurddle and Anna

Sort:  

Fantastic performance! I really enjoy Schubert's songs. Schubert truly was brilliant!

Thanks cmp2020. I will pass on your nice words to Anna. She will love to hear that.
Thank you very much for the resteem. Much appreciated.

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Very nice. I never appreciated classical music until my 15 year old son, @cmp2020 pulled me into it within the last couple of years. He's studying piano and music composition (and also voice, French horn, and mellophone to a lesser extent). It's neat to see other kids appreciating classical music at such a young age.

Anna did a fantastic job with that performance, and the piano accompaniment was flawless.

Thank you @remlaps I followed your son's feed. Very cool stuff. I will pass on your kind words to Anna.
Cheers,
BuckyDurddle and Anna

Wow, now that is talent!!

Thanks @sportguy84. I'll pass it on to her.

An outstanding performance. It's inspiring to see such talented and dedicated young singers as this. Thanks for sharing it.

Thanks @cosmicorder I will be sure and pass on your kind words to her.
Cheers,
BuckyDurddle and Anna

Absolutely haunting. A voice beyond her years!

Thank you sinstonalden. I will be sure to pass on your kind words.
Bucky

@buckydurddle - This just came back up in someone re-steem feed. I just realized that Anna Mercer is your daughter. You must be spectacularly proud!

Hi @buckydurddle,

I wanted to let you know that I nominated this post as a candidate for an ad promotion contest on Steemit's Best Classical Music (SBCM) Facebook Page during the month of August. For more details, or to nominate or vote on a post, please visit this article: Visibility contest!!! Give me your best #classical-music post!.

Thank you very much for your high quality contribution to the classical music genre on the Steem block chain.

Thanks!
@remlaps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11