You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Study in the Style of a Bach Invention (Original Experimental Composition)

in #classical-music6 years ago

I learned a few things in this short post. You got me looking up fugue, so I could make sense out of the discussion you were having (mostly with yourself) about whether or not this was a true fugue. Then I got curious about Bach. I learned he spent the last ten years of his life on just six works, which he paid for (to produce) himself. There's a great article that discusses Bach and Fugues (just what I was looking for). I probably would have missed this whole discussion if I wasn't procrastinating by looking around Steemit for interesting posts. Occasionally it's a good idea to stop work and "waste time"--never know what you'll come across.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70