Gaming Memories: TRON Deadly Discs

in #classic7 years ago

Tron_Deadly_Discs.jpg
TRON: Deadly Discs was released in 1981 for home consoles Mattel's Intellivision and Atari 2600. It was also released for the Mattel Aquarius computer. Mattel was also the developer and publisher of the game. I had the Intellivision release. This game taught me two things that still permeate my gaming experience: Intense, irrational rage at inanimate objects and the rewarding feeling of victory through perseverance. Victory in this case was reaching one million points, as the game has no actual ending. My dad even took a Polaroid of my world shattering achievement. In all honesty, this is no easy task and I GUARANTEE you I couldn't do it today. I miss my Intellivision. I always preferred it over the 2600.

Sort:  

many of us got taught the lesson about hatred to inanimate objects by games :)
For me - it was Prehistoric

Congratulations @dragthelake! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dragthelake! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64