All Your Base Are Belong To US. Classic

in #classic-games7 years ago

All Your Base Are Belong To US. Classic
The original video made by Bad-CRC of Newgrounds.
Zero Wing is a 1989 side-scrolling shoot 'em up arcade game developed by Toaplan and published by Taito.

"All your base are belong to us" is a broken English ("Engrish") phrase found in the opening cutscene of the 1992 European release of the Mega Drive port of the 1989 arcade video game Zero Wing which became a popular Internet meme. The quote is included in the European version of the game, which features poor English translations of the original Japanese version.
The meme developed from this as the result of a GIF animation depicting the opening text which was initially popularized on the Something Awful message forums...
(source: Wikipedia)

@joseph

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Did not know. TY

I loved this so much.... I can't believe how long it's been. My son grew up with this.

brings back memories for sure, are you sure it was your son? :)

Yeah, well he grew up with the video (he was born in 1995), we would put phrases from it into conversation whenever we could and the goal was, for great justice, to have it go unnoticed by anyone but us.

I never played the game, I was into computers since 1980 but never much of a gamer.

I think the first computer game that got me hooked was "Seven cities of Gold" on my commodore 64, played a few since then, but I stopped being a gamer when the complicated joysticks and buttons started taking over. Still join the kids in some games now and then.

My son ended up being a great game player, but I only ever liked X-Wing and MechWarriors. But only the free play settings so I could just fly around (or stomp around) and blow things up. Oh, and I would play CIV type games as time wasters. I mostly tried to learn how to program, and never quite learned.

Haha this is such a great joke, I heard this so many times when I was first discovering the internet!

yes there are a few classics I revisit once in awhile. 😂

This was a good one to revisit, you chose well! A good blast from the past! ^_^

That was a cheat code for a game I played. I think Age of the Empires.

Ranked #2 on internet gaming zone for first Age of Empires tournament :)
those were the days. The guy who beat me in the last battle was a keyboard shortcut freak.
I gave up after my arrow-men rush failed miserably.

Kids still reference this today. I hope the reference never dies!

All your Steem are belong to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76