Sort:  

brings back memories for sure, are you sure it was your son? :)

Yeah, well he grew up with the video (he was born in 1995), we would put phrases from it into conversation whenever we could and the goal was, for great justice, to have it go unnoticed by anyone but us.

I never played the game, I was into computers since 1980 but never much of a gamer.

I think the first computer game that got me hooked was "Seven cities of Gold" on my commodore 64, played a few since then, but I stopped being a gamer when the complicated joysticks and buttons started taking over. Still join the kids in some games now and then.

My son ended up being a great game player, but I only ever liked X-Wing and MechWarriors. But only the free play settings so I could just fly around (or stomp around) and blow things up. Oh, and I would play CIV type games as time wasters. I mostly tried to learn how to program, and never quite learned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66