Cityscape Photography - Grand Canal (Venice, Italy)

Since a lot of my travel is for work, I don't get to choose the time I'll be at a certain location. But sometimes I get incredibly lucky. This was one of those times. When I visited Venice in June 2016, I had the chance to take a boat ride through the Grand Canal just as the sun was setting. I couldn't have asked for a better moment. The canals of Venice are truly a magical place.

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #cityscapephotography!

GrandCanalVenice.JPG

!steemitworldmap 45.4408 lat 12.3155 long Venice Italy d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Quite different! The various blues in the sky coupled with the yellows. And the clouds in the horizon. Like two different photos. Not your typical yellow, orange, red sunset.

Man the colours in this photo are awesome!! Great moment captured

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cityscape-photography-grand-canal-venice-italy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 01:14:11
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3001.57/3200.00
Total Photos: 176
Total comments: 105
Total contest wins: 42
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Dude! Amazing reflections. It almost looks like something out of an Assassin's Creed game!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 26 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Nice pic, awesome reflections

The water looks great with the small waves and reflections...

The water coming right up to meet the viewer at the bottom of the photo, makes this shot. Beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46