Dwarfed

The Tour Paradis (Paradise tower named after the street where it is located), commonly known as Financial Tower of Liège is with its 118 meter the largest tower in Belgium that is not located in Brussels. The antenne adds another 18 meter to the tower.

18vr12 1.jpg

It is the first building one sees when exciting Guillemins railway station and literally overshadows everything in the neighborhood. The south facing windows are photovoltaic and produce electricity for the buildings' subterranean pumps to evacuate water filtering from the nearby river Meuse (the soil where the building stands is porous oil shale.)

18vr12 2.jpg

The city of Liège wants to make an esplanade going from the railway station to the Meuse, but this is only partly finished.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 18:38:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 131.54/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.42 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70