You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you say “home" in India? (Tiny Tents under Towering Condos) – Cityscape Photography

That is the world we found ourselves in, where he rich becomes richer and the poor becomes poorer. Where there is segregation between the upper caste and the lower cast.

And a full oppression of the lower caste, driving them away from there ancestral homes in the name of city development without considering the welfares of the poor.

Sort:  

Good point. I saw those trends with my own eyes, during my 4-year residence in India. A very unjust and inequitable society.

I don't call that development where only few benefits and the majority still lives in abject poverty. I called this social economic injustice to the poor masses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89