Vancouver Cityscape

This is my entry for @juliank's #cityscapephotography contest

DSC01968.JPG

Coal Harbour

I was born and raised in Vancouver. I've traveled, lived in different cities, heck I've even worked oversea's, but there's still no place like home. Sure it rains here, quite a bit at times but you can't let that stop you. In fact it just makes you appreciate the sun all the more when it does shows it's face. So I encourage you to come and experience my city and all it has to offer. Oh ya and don't forget to bring your umbrella.

Thanks for viewing my post. Have a spectacular day!

Sony a6000
23mm
f/8
1/500 sec.
ISO 100

Sort:  

Beautiful view, definitely on my list of cities to visit.

Your post was resteemed and upvoted by @knot - a blog designed to connect all sailors on Steemit. Please click here to learn more: https://steemit.com/knot/@knot/join-knot-chat-or-for-sailors-on-steemit

I spent two winters in Van, and I definitely found home and community there. This is a really nice photo! (Also, here's a tidbit: The first five seasons of the X-files were filmed in Vancouver!)

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and yes there is a lot of filming going on all over the city. Never thought of it before but maybe it has something to do with the diffused light. ha ha

Hah! Good point!

Beautiful photo. Vancouver is my home but I have been away for a couple years. I love traveling but will always be happy to come back to such an amazing city. Thank you for a nice reminder of home.

She's here waiting for you

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 19:19:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 105.95/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Fascinating city...been a long time, nice shot!

Thanks Daniel, I checked out your blog and am following you now. In case you're interested I just posted about a location I love to sail to here in B.C.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54