Sweet chaos

DSC05971.jpg

It was a fantastic experience for me to travel to Asia for the first time. I have been to many places before, but mainly in Europe, so I was really amazed by the chaotic and busy vibes you find there. It is messy, disorganized, crowded and overwhelming at some points, but definitely loveable. I met great people there; despite the turmoil on the streets, it seems that they are significantly less stressful than we, Europeans are. Streets are noisy from the buzz of the choppers, horns of the tuk-tuk cabs and the laughter and conversations of the hordes of people living there or visiting the place. You can see tons of neon lights competing for the attention of the passers-by. Colors, smells, noises and impulses everywhere. Some people are attracted to it for a lifetime, others are pushed away; I didn't meet anybody being neutral. I am definitely in the first group.

So let me share a few photos from the small islands of Thailand again, which are my favorite​.

DSC05968.jpg

DSC05995.jpg

DSC05996.jpg

IMG_0267.jpg

Electric cables and telephone wires are everywhere... :-)

IMG_0290.jpg

A petrol station - creativity above all:

DSC06149.jpg

I love their writing, it looks like embroidery for me:

IMG_0342.jpg

A minimal bathroom :-))

DSC06172.jpg

Cockfight - it was cruel for me, but there were a lot of excited locals there placing bids and shouting loudly... strange.

DSC05930.jpg

DSC05931.jpg

Elephant taxi... There was a small baby walking next to the mother elephant, it was cute.

IMG_0318.jpg

Markets are also incredible, I could walk there for a day and I would still find new things. I have tons of photos I took there, but that would come in another post.

Sort:  

It’s always nice to discover and experience a new culture from the other side of the world.

I am sure you had a blast in there!

Cheers!

Yes, it was great, a really memorable experience!

i wish to visit bangkok some day

Oh yes, Bangkok is great, too. But I prefer the smaller cities.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 22:35:29
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 230.80/400.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I think I read some news recently that Bangkok is planning to move the electric cables underground.

Oh, I did not know that. That would certainly change the street view... :-))

I think it's time to do that. I always amazed how can they error checking or change the cables. It's really messed up. 😄

Yes, that was my impression, too. While I was there a bus cut a bunch of cables while trying to park and there was no internet and telephone in the street for a couple of days... :-)

If I can say Earth is a big place with so many differences! It's impressive how many various cultures and places are there. :)

Yes, that's why I love travelling so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54