Cityscape Photography Contest - 'Painted Chicago'

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

It's probably a little late to enter  #cityscapephotography #contest hosted by @juliank but I stumbled upon this photo the other day and I just couldn't not share it with you, guys.

I took this photo during my second weekend in Chicago when I moved there for 3 months back in 2015. I was sightseeing around Millennium Park and as I was leaving, I walked pass this incredible statue with an empty fountain. I was completely mesmerised by the autumn colours.

Till today this is still my favourite photo I took in Chitown. It literally looks like a painting hence the name...

'Painted Chicago' Click here to enlarge the photo

  • Camera: iPhone 5
  • Date taken: 8 November 2015
  • Location: Chicago (near the Crown Fountain)


Hope you like this one as much as I do!

Happy Tuesday evening, y'all :-)

Inga x

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:45:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 66.55/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

They are some beautiful colours :)

Right? Haha 😍

Breathtaking my friend, breathtaking.

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you, man. Glad you liked it too :-)

I wish I could let my eyes speak of this beautiful place, but now let me just say its very beautiful!

Haha thank you. It is indeed!

Always welcome!

YES Ings! Your photos are awesome. Those colours! Dreamy.

Thank you, hun. I love this photo 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45