Industrial minimalism

Having visited Kotlas micro-district - Limenda, I just warmed up and I flew to other places to remove the pastel minimalism.
I moved to the sleeping district of Kotlas, where there is a massive development of residential quarters.

The idea is simple: everyone likes to shoot beautiful landscapes or old architecture, but nobody likes (or can not) remove ordinary gray quarters or wastelands with rubbish, and this is also part of our life that has the right to be imprinted! Why you can not shoot the usual five-story building? Maybe you just do not know how to cook them?
I at least tried.

That's what an ordinary photo of quarters looks like. Almost the RAW. It's so common that it does not catch a drop.

And here there is a style. I did not invent anything! Even the school is somehow German, I do not remember its name...when the photos are made in light pastel colors in the minimalist style.

Of course, I do not pretend to high level, but again, it's just an attempt.

And most importantly, what I was interested in, I was satisfied with the result. I felt the lift and could not get enough of shooting. I, as always, merged with reality and with the landscape. I just delight from the process of shooting, and then once again delight from postprocessing! If you still like it, then it's worth a lot!

A few words and a couple of photos outside the genre: almost on all the ends of the houses some drawing or an inscription. This is a schtick of Kotlas!

Impressions, of course, are interesting. A lot of empty space, many repetitive places. As if you dissolve among all the high-rise buildings and do not understand where you are.

The view clings only to the patterns.

And occasionally the eye tries to highlight something important, but so that it also merges into a single landscape.

This is ideally to shoot for a large or medium format, but you need to be a fan of this genre, but for me this is only a useful experience in the piggy bank. I do not like to be attached to a certain genre of photography. Sometimes, I love the natural landscape, and sometimes there is a delight from a report where there are a lot of people. Also I can take pictures of macro very well, but I want to do this less often.

Sometimes such minimalism can be used, but all the time to shoot - audience were not properly understand...

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 09:38:41
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 116.09/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.66 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Too much snowfall there, Look at the atmosphere..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80