You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bridge over River Kennet - a photo edit journey with Photoscape

Very cool! I need to work on backlighting. I didn't really know to play with that though I've picked up most of the other tips you've mentioned. I really like how crisp and beautful this is. Thx for walking is through the process

Sort:  

Thanks! And this was a very low-quality camera (just something to get me back in the game when I first separated from my ex.) I actually tried blowing it up to work better on RedBubble... I could do 200%, but not 300%, just WAY too grainy by the time I got there... so I gave up on that one. There's only so much you can do. :-p

I've only recently picked up on the backlighting thing - and love it! As I was saying to @ilovedietcoke, I really liked what the "color enhance" setting did with this one - really brings out the colors of the canal boats as well as the bridge. But, it's on a different machine, and I didn't feel like grabbing it when I was posting the article - I'll bring it out another time, I'm sure. :) However, that level of editing was sort of outside the scope of this article anyway.

I will do some "salvage" jobs for you soon. Those can be real fun.

Anyway, thanks very much for the comment. Take care and hear again from you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64