Cityscape Photography - On The Waterfont

tug ET.jpg

Working On the Waterfront

Working hard

When you live and work by the water, there are other challenges... gone is the daily grind of commuter traffic... but there are other diversions. There aren't as many jobs downtown, when the downtown is either restaurants and bars, or, the fishing and boating industry.

So, off we go for our own version of Cityscape Photos!


Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.


More of my Daily Photography Posts

ironpagebreak.png

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


ironpagebreak.png

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Sort:  

Very interesting.
Is this Boston?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love tugboats! I don't know why but I find them sexy!

This is right at World Trade Seaport, shooting towards the old Anthony's pier 4!

Looks like I have to take a road trip! 🚙

I'd love to live on a tugboat like that. I think it would feel like freedom. Beautiful shot. E x

Funny, I am on a mailing list for Tugs that get offered for sale!
It would be cool!

This is a really cool photo! I'm not sure what I love most about it. hmmmm maybe because it feels almost like a different time! :) i love pictures that make you feel like you can walk into them... straight into an alternate reality :)

Just thought the same, really feels like a different time. Love the feeling with it! Looks like the tugboat is waiting for an old steamship to bring out at the sea. An ocean liner that crosses the Atlantic maybe, like in the old days.

I shot the image from where the QE II was docked a couple dozen years ago!

you take some amazing shots, Goose :)

thanks, Gander!

Funny ... sailed on the QE2 many times in the 80s and 90s with my parents :)

It was docked here, as a floating hotel for an event I was working on late 80's!

How interesting! It's amazing that we this way had a kind of connection since the 80s and had no clue about that :)

we are romantics, aren't we @anutu! hahahahaha

yes yes yes yes yes yes !!!! We are !!!! @dreemsteem

Tugboats... the don't judge by my size how much heavy lift I can do boats.

Tugboats... the don't judge
By my size how much heavy
Lift I can do boats.

                 - shadowspub


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39