What do to in Saigon?!

in #citylife6 years ago (edited)

It's very common that we travel to a new place, wanna meet local and do as local. But we miss a thing: what do you normally do when you are at home? People are quite similar. Life is quite the same regardless places.
We go to work, spend most of the time with things we need to do. Go shopping to buy food and something we rarely use. Get tired in traffic jam. Go to restaurant or cafe sometimes for updating with friends. Go to cinema to kill times or watch movie at home or stick with Facebook to hide the loneliness.

000057.JPG

Sometimes I meet travelers that usually ask me: what to do in Saigon? Where to visit? Night market? Special food?!
Oh well....it's a difficult question for me to be honest.
I think tourist books, Lonely planet for example, give better advices, more interesting things than a normal local does. :p

000048.JPG

The thing I like most in Saigon is coffee shop. There are plenty of shops here with variety choice of beverage and cool designs. Modern, vintage, peaceful, mixed, high class, they offer all.

I like going to a cafe shop to read a bit, watching people passing by.

000050.JPG

I like this place with open kitchen and big glass window.

People here are so sophisticated are like hanging out a lot. Restaurants and cafe shop here need to update quite frequently otherwise they will be dead. :p

It might be outstanding feature of Saigon NOW - regardless historic places and ex - brilliant decades.

Sort:  

Been in Vietnam just last December and enjoyed it immensely. We went to Hanoi and Ha Long Bay. I did made a post about it if you are interested to read it. Sorry I kinda plugged my post. Hehe

I will go there next month. Yes Halong bay is awesome! Tag me or send me your post, I'd love to read it.

It's quite an old post (for steemit world atleast) But I think it's still worth sharing!

https://steemit.com/travel/@mostvulnerable/vietnam-exploring-hanoi-and-ha-long-bay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48