January Predictions and invite-only EPS!

in #cindicator5 years ago

Crypto markets

I managed to land it in the top 100 this month, which is one of my stronger finishes for the last few months. I've always finished up positive (and thus getting a payout), but I've gotten wiped out in some of the big swings of the last few months. So, this month, I managed to build up a huge balance in points before getting abit sideswiped by the last few days movements downwards. So, if it wasn't for that, I would have gotten a top 50 finish... oh well!

It does meant that I've started placing dPOS chains a little bit lower in the rankings of tokens/coins. EOS, NEO and Tron are no longer at the head of the list when listing orders of crypto... they have had a bit of terrible press lately, and so I think they will take a bit of time to sort that out...

Over the coming month, I'm cautiously predicting a slight upside (which is why I got sidewiped going into February... starting with a negative balance...).... however, it is very cautious, as there is still talk of potential slipping further down...

Traditional Markets

On the traditional front, things are starting to get a bit trickier... as we are starting to need to give rankings of various companies... like investment banks! I understand that this makes Cindicator much more useful to the larger traditional market people... but I have very little experience in these areas! That said, I've managed to make a decent fist of it, with nothing more than gut feeling... but I do much prefer reading the charts and pretty patterns. I'm happier doing the more detailed rankings in crypto, where I have a better idea!

Anyway, I did manage a top 200 finish... which is nothing to sneeze at! But I'm not sure if I can keep that track record up, as I am guessing at some of the questions... which has the definite potential to end up losing me a lot of points!

NEW LEAGUE

Well, apparently there was a complaint that the top scorers in the regular prediction leagues were not really getting a commensurate reward for their accuracy. So, Cindicator has put out a trial for a new top league (EPS), which is seems to be an invite league. I'm not really sure how that works, but I was accepted straight into the trail.. and it seems that I can invite others with this code (862a). Not precisely sure what you do with that, but it seems like you can use it to be accepted straight into the higher league?

Anyway, to sum of the higher league, it is very similar to the regular leagues. However, the time span is slightly shorter, the questions are slightly more detailed (and at the moment seem to focus on normal markets)... and the payout is much greater (over the few weeks of the league round, there is 100,000 CND to be distributed. Anyway, I'm in and running... so I'll see how it goes for the first round!

Keep Your Crypto Holdings Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

This is confirmation of your additional 20 shares from your delegation. Sorry for the delay, missed this when it first came in and just caught it during my normal accounting check of the accounts.

Full upvote given to offset any missed votes due to my error plus a little extra as a thank you for your continued support.

No problem! I'll survive! Thanks for catching it though!

Always do catch it when trying to balance out all of the numbers. Advantage of tracking everything closely on at least a weekly basis, but normally every couple days, is that it's easy to spot any missed transactions.

No idea how SBI did it for so long manually. Then people would get mad there was a week delay...lol. Seriously with that many transactions and then rebalancing all the voting pools it blows my mind how much work that had to of been.

Howdy sir bengy! well sir, I have zero knowledge of anything you talk about in this post, in fact, I don't even know what this post is about! lol, but does Steem have a ranking and a chance to make it?

Depends how you rank coins... market cap is the most popular way, but it is a weird metric to use.

Cindicator is a prediction app which melds the user inputs with AI learning to try and predict markets. The analysts (human users) can get CND (crypto) rewards if they end up with a positive balance of predictions each month. The ecosystem closes itself with investors needing to pay in CND to access the predictions of the bot.

howdy again sir bengy! oh I see, so that's how the program works, makes sense. And you've made money with it before?

Yes, every month for a year now, I've placed positively... sometimes better some months and less good other months... but always something.

In the first half of the year, the payouts were in ETH (which I preferred), and now they are in the CND tokens (which are needed to close the economic loop). I usually keep half of them and then sell the other half each month to Bitcoin... which I then use to make long shot bets on low cap coins.

Howdy this fine Friday sir bengy! wow sir bengy that is a brilliant plan! Is your wife impressed with it? lol.

I have been sticking on holding on a few coins and in FOMO mode right now. CND is something I just read about in your post. Maybe I need to have a look into it.

At the moment, the utility of CND is in being able access the various tiers of the prediction bot (which melds AI with the human predictions). It is of questionable utility to normal people, but it could be of some use to traders and financial institutions not and into the future...

I see that they are branching out more heavily into normal traditional markets instead of staying to crypto... I think this is in preparation to marketing the prediction bot to a wider audience beyond crypto, which is a good thing if it works!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 6.41% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @bengy!

You got a 6.98% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @bengy!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 184 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This post has received a 3.56 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 52.58% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @bengy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 17.54% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @bengy! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67