You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Cigar Review - Arturo Fuente Rosado Magnum R

in #cigars8 years ago

I'm going to be looking at my cigars in a whole new light after reading your reviews. It helps me to understand the qualities a connoisseur of cigars would be looking for. I might even be able to keep up with the conversation at the cigar shop!

Sort:  

Fantastic! I am glad I can help. I sent the winning cigars yesterday BTW.

My advise would be to just enjoy smoking cigars, but to also pay attention to the cigar. A lot of people like to do things like driving, mowing the lawn, etc while puffing a cigar. That is fine, but its best to opt for lower end and/or inexpensive cigars, or a good basic one you enjoy while doing activities that require constant attention. Otherwise you will miss out on some of the goodness a really great cigar can offer.

Also, just enjoy the cigar (or don't if it sucks), be honest with how you feel about it, get to know what you like and dislike about cigars in general. Everyone is different. Sometimes a review is just: "This cigar is damn good, I can't define the flavors, but they are good whatever they are." Just enjoy, and eventually the palette develops and you get that ah HAH moment.

If you haven't yet, try retro-hailing every couple puffs, this greatly enhances the flavors.

Anyway I am rambling, and please pardon me if I have gone into things you are already experienced with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00