[Chrismat Art Challenge] Christmas Magic

in #christmastwist7 years ago

5.jpg

On the special day, Mickey found a magic wand and he decided to use it to become a santa.He use the wand to create a beautiful sleigh and some flying reindeer to help him achieve his ambition of making kids happy. That night,he travel around the world with in his sleigh and reindeers to deliver the presents and so his adventure begins.


Hi all. So I decided to join a Christmas Art Challenge conducted by @jacinta.sevilla. The theme is "Let's draw Mickey with a Twist". The twist is that we required to draw Mickey Mouse with the object listed on your birth month. Since I born in August, I required to draw him with a magic wand!

The brainstorming part is kinda hard because I need to combine these three elements :

  • Mickey Mouse
  • Magic Wand
  • Christmas

But after 3 days, I finally decided what to make out of this ,so create this piece digitally since I had it with me. ( Yayyyy ) The idea is to show the 'christmas magic' and so I decided to use silhouette. I know that the moon shouldn't be full moon but hey, this painting got a mouse with magic wand on a sleigh and some flying reindeers. xD

This is the 1st time I join this art challenge in steem,so I hope I did a decent job. I hope you guys liked ! :)

*Here is the step by step process if you guys are interested.

1-1.jpg

2-1.jpg

3-1.jpg

4-1.jpg

5.jpg

And finally, close up!

close up.JPG

Thank you for taking your time reading this post. See you in the next one ! x)

Sort:  

Excellent job! Love it. Now that's creativity! Five star rating for not only good art but for managing the challenge with all three needed elements.

Thank you!! ^^

Oh my goodness!! This is magical!! :D thank you so much! Upvoted and resteemed this.

Many thanks!

I'm not sure why there shouldn't be a full moon? 🤔 It's common to draw them, isn't it?

Either way, the picture is really cool tho!! +v+)
I still haven't thought of anything to draw for it, because...
My word is swordfish. Ugh. 😂

I love how happy Micky looks to be playing santa 😊 The stance kind of reminds me of Kingdom Hearts, when he's wielding the Keyblade X'DD

Good job on this!!

It's not accepting some of my emojis, wut?? ;v;)
It just deletes them... > 3`<;;

Haha. You sure do like your emojis xD

Swordfish huh. That actually 100 times harder than mine. I wish you good luck!

Speaking of Kingdom Heart, I paint these while listening to "Simple and Clean - Ray of Hope remix". The song just help me giving the feel for this one . Tempted to make him weild a star seeker instead of a magic wand xD

Mighty fine Mickey Mouse. #teammalaysia you've done it again!

Thank youu ! x)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24