The "What's The Coolest Gift You Got For Christmas" Challenge

in #christmasgiftchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

@trumpman decided to cheer this place up a bit and begin 2019 with a new challenge. Since I cannot say no to him that easily, I decided to join in today!

What is it about?

As simple as the title suggests, the point is to show the coolest Christmas gift you got this year. Well, I got quite a few pretty presents this year, let's have a look...

A silver cross


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (4).JPG


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (2).JPG


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (9).JPG

A pair of earrings


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (5).JPG


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (1).JPG


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (6).JPG


Two cute, fluffy cushions


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (7).JPG


And what I needed the most for work...

A cool backpack!


ruth-girl_steemit_christmasgift challenge (8).JPG


I think I was a lucky girl this year, don't you agree?


The Rules

  • Post at least one cool gift you got this year
  • Nominate 2 people for the challenge
  • If you are a social outcast (sad!) with no friends to invite you just join the fun and post. You can even buy your self something and pretend it's a gift you got for Christmas by your imaginary friends !
  • Use the tag #christmasgiftchallenge as one of your five main tags


My Nominees

@donnadavisart & @mathowl

Have fun, you guys!



All images (not free for re-use) by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2019

Can you spare another minute?

If you're looking for projects to support, you could consider:

  1. putting @stem.witness on your witness list. And don't forget to check out our cool app, steemstem.io, a place where awesome STEM content waits for you to discover it!
    If you feel like sharing some SP, here are some convenient delegation links for you: 50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. checking out @aristotle.team, an account made by the Greek Utopian Translations team to support Translation contributions.
    If you have some spare beans (id est SP), Aristotle and his team would really appreciate your help! Here are some quick delegation links to make things easier: 10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif

Sort:  

I love your presents, especially the earrings--although those cushions do look inviting.

I can't resist your offer to share. Not enough here for a post...who would care, besides you😁? My children gave me great gifts, and so did my husband. I'll share photos (fuzzy camera photos) of my children's thoughtful gifts: an album of my daughter's trip to Europe this past summer, and an art kit that my son hopes will stoke my creative energy.

album pic for ruth.jpg

artist kit for ruth.jpg

Both of these will fill many happy moments.🌟

Oooh! They are beautiful!! I love more "personalized" gifts, so the photo album comes first in my heart! But we would love to see what you can do with your new art kit 😉

I'm jumping to your post to see what more you've got!

PS I got my mum an oven cooking pot, not that personalized for a gift, but that's what she needed this year 😝

It's personalized if she loves to cook! My daughter got me one last year and it was my favorite gift. So shiny, and easy to wash. And big❗ I don't like to cook but this pot made it easier.
Believe me, you don't want to see what I can do with my art kit 😁
Happy New Year!

I will care cause I am following the tag. Go, stop being lazy and make a post!

Very nice! I bet we can score some cocaine if we kill it!

Hmmmm, I'd rather we didn't!

I got a smile from a loved one during Christmas. It might look so small, but it meant a lot to me 😂😂

It's not about the present, Sammi! It's the thought that counts 😝

Exactly Ruthie; it's the quality of the heart that counts, and not the quantity of the gift.

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.083 which ranks you at #988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 990).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11