You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does a Lithuanian Christmas Menu Look Like?

in #christmas6 years ago

How interesting! I grew up in Texas, USA. Growing up my mom, dad and siblings would get together with my Dad’s parents, my aunt and uncle, their children and have a meal on Christmas Eve. My grandparents hosted. We would have shrimp cocktail, ham, turkey, bread, some vegetable side dishes and homemade cranberry sauce. For dessert - homemade pralines, fudge, divinity and fruit cake . Also there was always homemade eggnog that my parents brought. Then we would go to the 11 pm Christmas Eve service celebrating Jesus birth and open Christmas presents the next morning!

Sort:  

It sounds like you also used to have very special Christmas Eves growing up. I love how we can create our own traditions around this time of the year, even if it's not the 'official thing to do'.
We used to get (and still do) our Christmas presents on Christmas Eve, Christmas day is for some more eating and lying about, as well as receiving visitors... :D

Thanks @violetmed for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94