You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balloons, Pop-ups & Holiday Shenanigans

in #christmas5 years ago

i love this post so much <3 you're such a warm and open spirit <3 <3 <3

im living away across the ocean from my family and i am vicariously enjoying the beautiful and festive moments you're sharing here <3 absolutely lovely to have come across this post today ! thank you~~

Sort:  

Ahh thanks @veryspider. You are too kind. Where are you and where is your family? I see Australia on your profile. Being away from the fam can be particularly tough this time of year. So much of the season is filled with nostalgia and distance is rough.

Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend! 🤗

Thanks so much ! Yes, weekend was thankfully quite enjoyable, despite quietness :)

Yep, I'm in Melbourne, Australia, and my family is a little all over the world at the moment, some are in Australia, but at the other coast, and the bulk of my family is in Asia. Mostly in HK, at the moment...

And yep, it is a difficult time of the year to be separated from them !

My husband grew up in Canberra. Having grown up in Seattle myself my first Christmas in Australia (summer v winter) and away from my big extended family was really weird. Hubs is going back there in a couple days with me staying in the states. So, I know what it is like having everyone spread around. Not the same as having everyone together. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50