NO CHRISTMAS FOR OVER 6 YEARS - My Thoughts

in #christmas5 years ago (edited)

image

This is my 6th year now not celebrating Christmas. Every year it feels so strange and weird responding to people that I’m one of the “weird” ones, who don’t celebrate this holiday. Lots of evidence as well as the Holy Spirit convinced me that this holiday is not about Yeshua (Jesus) but it’s a tradition with lots of symbolism that God don’t appreciate. Starting with a wrong date of Yeshua bday, to Christmas tree that have a roots of Sun god worship, that btw Jeremiah 10:1-5 was telling us about.
What saddens me, is the lack of communication and lack of understanding (on what I discovered) within the members of my family, who believe in Yeshua as well as some of my friends. It’s strangely crazy to me how people are deeply rooted into the traditions of man, and how they cannot give them up for what is written in the Bible. I understand that all of us have weaknesses and that’s why I am trying not to judge anyone, but there is a point that we all have to realize what the truth is. As we know, truth can set us free from bondage of lies, so why not become a warrior for the truth, rejecting every lie? And as we know Yeshua warned us about it in Mark 7:6-8.
God gave us so many amazing festivals to follow and as soon I discovered them and observed them, I realize that they are more fun, as well as more intimate regarding the relationship between me and God. Those appointed times as God told us to observe are a foreshadowing Yeshua. Yeshua also fulfilled most of them. Most, because some of them they are still to be fulfilled with the second coming of our Messiah.
I wish every believer would experience these feasts at least once in their lifetime. I don’t think they would ever go back to Christmas or Easter.

Feel free to read my previous post on Yeshua possible date of birth and how the Christmas originated.

esteem://christmas/@undomesticated/origins-of-christmas-and-jesus-real-date-of-birth-ee6f0d9fc101e

As always, stay blessed and shalom to you all.

  • Undomesticated
Sort:  

Hahhaha too funny 😂

Congratulations @undomesticated! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @undomesticated! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @undomesticated! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75