A Snook Christmas

in #christmas5 years ago (edited)



I was reminded today Christmas is only ten days away. With all that has happened over the last month in my life, Christmas was the last thing on my mind. This year I will be spending Christmas with my Mom in Florida where there are palm trees, fruit ripening, and no snow. My husband will be back in Wisconsin spending Christmas with his Dad.

Mom came home from the Rehabilitation Center today. She finally sat in her own home, breathed fresh air and took a nap while listening to the rain gently fall outside the window while I was listening to @Enginewitty's "Words with Witty's" radio show on @ramblingradio and @vimm

One of the topics on the show was Enginewitty's beautiful spirit he has for Christmas. How he wants to see more Christmas posts to spread the joy of the season.

From hearing the joy in his voice he got me thinking. I could either feel sorry for all of my family this year, displaced as we are, or finally embrace the beauty that is Christmas.

With that in mind, I, of course, got out my tablet to record a video. Chrismas tree? Check! Mom smiling? Check! Herman, Mom's gentleman friend? Check! Lights, camera and Action! I hope the video above brings a HUGE smile to your face as it does mine!

Thank you @Enginewitty for reminding me what Christmas is all about!



Thank you, everyone, for being a part of my Steem journey!

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



YouTube for those in need




Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Aww.. I absolutely love this video sweet Snooky 🤗❤️😍😘 and your mom is so adorable and I love your singing raindeer.. Lol
That's what family and Christmas is all about.
Much Love and wishes your way ❤️❤️❤️

bitmoji-20181214100200.png

LOOOVE YOU! 🤗❤️🤗

Love you so much and happy I could make you smile too <3

This is beautiful! Thank you so much for getting that on camera!!!!!!

you are very welcome!!!!!!! but really thank Engine....... Christmas was very far from my mind until his show this morning.

LOVE YOU!!!

That's a great Christmas gift! 💖💖 Your mother is back home where she belongs and she gets to hear your laugh! Now, make sure to open up all the windows as you three serenade the neighbors! 😁

So...should Santa bring you a box of snow?
💓💓🤗🤗😘😘

we did have the windows open :D was so happy to finally hear her LAUGH and relaxed. Bringing her home did what I knew it would. She is her again or close to it. She is still listening to me so not quiet back to normal LOLLL!

NO, NO snow please :D as she types sweating in a tank top :D

Looks like you are having one of the best holiday time. Spending time with family is really great and makes us feeling great and refresh. Your mom is adorable...

I just got to bring her home today so yes, was a very happy way to celebrate her being home to finish healing!!! Thank you!!

Beautimous sis! SiBiBis sent 🤗🤗🤗

(Love Rudolf song too, nice touch for the Spirit)

Posted using Partiko Android

so happy you loved it!!

I agree with sir @enginewitty miss @snook, we should make more post about Christmas!!! We need to keep spreading the Christmas Love!

Everybody is looking forward for the big day. Everybody seems busy with all the parties and the likes. I am guilty to it! But surely, I'd like to keep reading anything about Christmas.

Thanks for the video, soooo cool! Love the good vibes.. 😍

Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

you are very welcome <3 happy thoughts sent your way!!

Indeed happy thoughts lingers through me today.. and a few came from yours.. 😉❤

Posted using Partiko Android

haha <3 Merry Christmas SNOOK, to you and everybody you love :)

Thank you so much!!! and to you also!! <3

Love it!!! :D

Merry Christmas my dear loving family :)

Have a wonderful time together!

#SNAPpluscomment

Thank you so much!!! it felt so wonderful to laugh while making the video!!

Merry Christmas to you also!!! HUGS

what ? you blamed the mess up on mom? hasn't see been through enough already?

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! It just took me by surprise is all :D of course after I turned the video off she sang the whole song from beginning to end :D Got to love it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97