You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Too Wrapped Up With Gift Giving!

in #christmas7 years ago

With no children of my own, I take my job of being the crazy Auntie very seriously. My oldest nephew on my side is 10. His birthday was in November and with my sister's permission, I bought him his first Buck knife. (The cost was under $30) I gave it to him with a letter about learning the difference between weapons and tools. I told him that the other part of the gift was teaching him how to use it correctly, that I expected him to cut himself and that I expected him to lose it. "Kid, just prove your crazy Auntie wrong." ;) LOL!

Sort:  

Sounds like you're an awesome Auntie! I only have one nephew and it's a shame that we're not close. That was an awesome gift that you gave him, I would have been thrilled!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64