What's the weirdest Christmas gift you've ever gotten?

in #christmas6 years ago

I prefer experiences over gifts, because they're just more memorable. And you get to spend time with people you love.

But I really truly also love weird gifts, because those ARE memorable and hilarious.

I remember a weird gift that my best friend got when we were 10 years old.

It wasn't even my gift, but it was so pathetic that I just remember doubling over laughing.

It was inspiring, really.

I remember she told me she got a pile of sticks.

Like, from her backyard.

She also got used dry erase markers, with no dry erase board.

And a can of spam.

I was only lucky enough to receive a gift that weird within the past couple of years, when I got a banana.

So, I guess a random banana is my weirdest gift...

...but I still can't get over the sticks and dry erase markers.

The BEST gift I've ever gotten is when my mom bought me a plane ticket to see my best friend for a week. She even made a cool little book that I read and then the end told me about the ticket.

Best ever.

So tell me either one...

What's the weirdest gift you've ever received? What's the best one you've gotten?

I hope you guys had a wonderful Christmas!

Sort:  

Hahaha seriously? I remembered the weirdest 🎁🎁 I ever gotten was a G-string. At that point of time, I didn't even know the existed of G-string not until I got it as 🎁🎁. 🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahahaha. Oh man....you just reminded me of my weirdest gift. this may be a message for discord haha

The best and weirdest gift I got was from my grandma. She bought me a wood flute and then made me a leather bag to go with it, But first she sent me the bag and told me my next gift was going to fit in the bag and she had me wondering for months until my birthday and she sent me the flute lol

Oh my goodness, your grandma is AWESOME

I'll second that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Getting a calendar of the upcoming year of a football (soccer for Americans) team/players that I do not support.... That was more awkward than weird 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha it made me laugh though

Glad you saw the funny side 😉 what do you do with unwanted presents? Give them away as soon as you can... Birthday present, house warming present, friendship anniversary present... Any excuse to give it away! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hum... good question! I have a group of friends from college, and since college we organize a Christmas dinner every year (for over 20 years now!), where we exchange gifs, and the idea is NOT to offer the best gift ever ;) Some of the exchanged gifts so far included fart pillows, smelly bombs, honks, mugs with pieces of male anatomy inside, card decks with +18 drawings... well, I think you got the idea by now! It's hard to choose a winner, maybe the fart pillow that exploded during the dinner! As for the best, the best gift is to be able to get together with friends and family... nothing material can beat that! ;) Merry Christmas!

oh man, that's SO awesome that you still meet with each other each year! Honestly that sounds so rare (maybe it's not) and I really really want that! hahaha love this so much. Fart pillows for the win

If you happen to be around Portugal some day at Christmas time, tell me and I'll try to sneak you in as an honorary guest! ;)

Hey I actually was hoping to go to a Christmas market in Europe somewhere. We'll see. That would be AWESOME to be an honorary guest!

Just shout if you come this way! :)

Hahaha... I got a chopping board for Christmas....

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha... Yes. When I opened it with my parents at midnight on Christmas day

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63