Use your Steem and SBD to purchase a great tasting Christmas present!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

Use your Steem or SBD to give a great gift!

SteemFlyer.jpg

To place an order, transfer the appropriate SBD (3.4 for a small/long tin, 5.7 for large tin) or Steem (20 for small/long, 35 for large tin) to @moeknows along with your order. For privacy reasons, you can contact me on discord or steemit.chat to relay the shipping address. My username is moeknows on both platforms. Sorry, we currently only ship to continental US addresses.

====
What's up, Steemians?

We all talk about the future where Steem and other cryptocurrencies can purchase anything from a candy bar to a house. A number of steemit.com members have already opened businesses on the blockchain. With that in mind, I figured it was time to put my Steem where my mouth is. Starting today, I will begin accepting Steem and SBD for my retail store which sells Traditional Bavarian Cinnamon Glazed Almonds, Pecans and Cashews. We also sell our own family recipe of Old Bay Sugar Glazed Cashews. For the holiday season, we also have double dipped chocolate covered peanuts.

We are currently running our annual fundraiser which supports two local schools in our area. We sell Christmas tins filled with our delicious nuts with 40% of the gross sales going directly to the two schools. These make great gifts for families during the holiday season. Do you have a family member that lives too far away to spend the holidays with? These nuts will give them some shareable holiday cheer to pass around during their festivities.

They also bring delight for that person that already has everything. Our Old Bay flavor is a fan favorite and is made using a unique family recipe that is only available from us. Whichever flavor you choose, people are bound to thank you for it for years to come.

Please resteem and share with others who are looking for great gifts.

Sort:  

Resteemed and upvoted. Good idea!! Maybe bad timing for you since SBD is so high right now. Wishing you lots of success!!

Thank you! Yeah, I just can't trust it right now. I suppose I could try to take orders and cash out, but the market is a bit too volatile right now to risk it. I'm just hoping a few people have some liquid Steem available to purchase a tin or two.

And it is good to get it started. You figured out the logistics and when things calm down - you can adjust the price....

Yes, definitely. That's the plan. I may also sell other quantities and packaging options throughout the year. This sale also happens to be a fundraiser which takes away most of any profit we make. So I have less room to play around with price. That being said, I still feel it is a great deal, and anybody who receives this as a gift will likely rave about them for many Christmases to come. This is only our 2nd year and we already have many people who have already made it part of their Christmas plans.

That is fantastic!!!

I am really feel good for what you are providing on the Steemit platform. Even your this initiative will also give boost to steam and its price.

Thank you. That means a lot to me. It's exciting.

Hay its good ideas and good to know that you are doing this. And it's good to get gift in this manner.

Thank you. I appreciate your opinion.

So curious, if I wanted a small tin for $20 - would I send you $20 worth of STEEM or SBD at the current market prices?

Ok, so I realized how stupid that was. I'm kind of crypto and steem dumb. I had never used the internal market before and didn't realize how easy it would be to convert the SBD into Steem. So I will accept 5.7 SBD for the large tin and 3.4 SBD for the small and long tins. I'll update a new post with the new pricing tonight. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

No. It would be 20 Steem or 20 SBD. I know that doesn't quite make sense according to the current market price of SBD, but since I am holding the proceeds here on the Steem blockchain long term, I have to go with a more average price. The prices include free shipping, though, which should give a fair deal.

Its interesting to start to see new ways crypto other than Bitcoin can become valuable outside of their own networks. Awesome

IKR, it's exciting.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Yes they are, @esaia.mystic. Have you had them before?

This particular brand no, but we whip up nuts with honey or coconut nectar then roast them sometimes.. had some nuts early today yummmy

Mmmm. That sounds delicious! Well, maybe you will get the opportunity some time. In what country do you live?

only us continental? well I wish you help a lot of people :)

Unfortunately for now. We hope to expand a little next year. Thank you for your well wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98