You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Koln (Cologne) Christmas Markets! (Ulog #42)

in #christmas6 years ago

Sounds like a very successful trip @bengy! Why hasn't anyone come up with beer popsicles? Beer on a stick!

That cathedral is huge! and very beautiful; love all the Christmas lights too. And I had no idea

Dusseldorf is home to a huge population of Japanese

Funny how having kids along changes so much about when to eat, how long can we wait etc. Actually, they change just about everything, don't they? but ask any parent, and they wouldn't change a thing ...depending on the day haha

Glad the trip was a success :)

Sort:  

Yeah, kids are really bulldozers through your established life! But I guess, I wouldn't change... After all, they are one of my long term retirement plans!

hahaha yes they are! I've gotta say that when I was in your shoes, there were days that felt terribly long, but the years flew by. Now, my boys are in their early twenties, and it's such a pleasure (and a relief:), to see them as adults...kind, caring, and capable adults.

Enjoy all the craziness because before you know it, it's over. I still kill myself laughing, thinking of you waking up in the middle of the night with your toddler staring at you haha It's not much of a comparison, but I wake up with my kitten doing the same ... except she also licks my eyelids ...something I hope your toddler does not do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56