Busy Times with Christmas Preparations

in #christmas5 years ago (edited)

I have 4 days off, but it's not work free hehe. My partner and I are having my mother and her sister (my aunt) over for a vegan Christmas feast. That means we gotta get cleaning the apartment. But also, preparing various dishes to cook, some ahead of time.


Source

It was a big meal to prepare last year, and this year will be the same. The menu was planned by my partner, as she likes to make fancy meals. I'm just going to put the menu in French as she sent it to me by text on the phone, since I don't really know what some of these things are in English terms lol.

1) Amuses gueules (tasty treats)

  • Blinis sarraasin tamar et gravlox de carotte
  • Craquelin brushetta
    COncombre rillete marines

2) Entrees

  • Shitake de Saint-Jacques
  • Feuilletee etoilee
  • Salade de Noel

3) Plat principal (main dish)

  • Paupiettes de seitan faci aux noisette dans sa sacuce gracy aux canneberges
  • Pommes duchesses
  • Betteraves au four aux ognions rouge et courge romarin

4) Dessert

  • Buche de Noel Tiramisu

Last year I wasn't working on the 24th or 25th, while she was. I cooked most of the meal. This year she doesn't work and we will cook together, so it will take less time.

My partner likes us to do something special for Christmas. It takes work, but makes for a very enjoyable feast.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

The little French I know is not helping me much, but I think I know that dessert, which is amazing..
Have a great time and Merry Christmas!

Cool! I can't wait to make it then eat it lol :P You as well!

Everything sounds delightfully, delicious. Merry Christmas

:) Indeed it does. Thanks, you too!

I can not wait for christmas to just finally arrived after so much waiting and anticipation. It is less than three days and also in my family, the preparation is already going on

Hehe, have a good one ;)

It takes work, but makes for a very enjoyable feast.

That's even a motivational phrase. :)

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays too!

Hehe ;) Thanks, you too!

Merry Christmas. I hope you have an exceptional one.

Thank you, and you as well :)

Merry Christmas!....:)...

You too ;)

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.259 which ranks you at #68 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01