You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking of the Holidays

in #christmas5 years ago

When i taught we used to do a canned food drive for Christmas - we had a staff competition to see whose students could bring in the most canned foods. One colleague had an in with a food store, but I was determined to try to appeal to my students' generosity and Christmas spirit regardless. One day I showed the class an excerpt from Bill Murray's Scrooged - that tipped the scales and we actually brought in the most non-perishable food items. It made me feel good to see all of the staff and students pull together. In the end, an 18 foot tractor trailer was required to haul away the contributions and take them to the local food bank. I think everybody won when it came to giving.

Sort:  

Wow! That's a lotta food... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84