My Favorite Christmas Songs are By the Trans-Siberian Orchestra.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christmas8 years ago (edited)

Who or What Album Made Your Favorite Christmas Album?

Christmas is my favorite time of the year and I love to put on Christmas music while I work. My favorite of all time is the Trans-Siberian Orchestra. There is something so beautiful about their music.

Carol of the Bells, Trans-Siberian Orchestra.

Wizards in Winter

A Mad Russian's Christmas

The March of the Kings, Hark the Herald Angel

Christmas Canon Rock

Don't Miss, "The Steemit Christmas Gathering LiveStream Tomorrow Dec. 18 at 3pm EST!"

Sort:  

Thanks so much... I had forgotten all about those guys. I don't even know how, old age I guess!

I get goose bumps listening to them.

I can't believe I forgot them...I saw your post and almost fell off my chair!

Lovely! Re-steeming.

Merry Christmas and Thank You!!

And All The Best To You IN The New Year!

Hey there..... I copied this from your HTML link near the end, I think you have the date wrong on this reminder:

Don't Miss, "The Steemit Christmas Gathering LiveStream Tomorrow Dec. 17 at 3pm EST!"

Ooops, thank you Barry!!

YW.

I am not gifted at a lot of things but I read your stuff! (:

No shock for me, some old skool bars here lol

Nice, reminds me of my childhood.

You lived in Queens? LOL

or you momma cooked you chicken and collard greens?

haha,

I sent @saramiller a rap video I was in a few years back with some of the guys from the HS days

I am working on something with her.

I grew up in the Inner City and went to public school so Rap was what influenced my youth.

Neat, I did not know that about you.

A few of my friends dropped albums etc.

K-OS lived about 3 mins from my house, he was a nice kid when we first met, he was a client of mine before his first album dropped and he took off big time from there as we know

I floated him for his first communications' K. lol

We used to drive around in his old white Jetta. Good times!

Here is the live link to one of the stations I listen to all the time, U of T Radio -- Toronto.

8-10 EST every Sat. nite -- The Master Plan Show -- Canada's longest running radio Hip Hop show - and they play a bit of other stuff too, this station is not publicly funded, one of the best things about it -- they aren't beholden to a lot of gov't or corporate puppety. The show's on now, it is about 8:20 here EST - I guess you know, same time as NY - lol

-- Friday nites 10 pm is great too, for 2 hrs --- Soca/Reggae/Dancehall --- the Island Breeze show!

http://www.ciut.fm/about/listen-now/

Excellent taste, their Christmas music is amazing.
Thank you for posting, resteeming.

Awesome, I love the Rock sound with the old school Christmas music!! Thank you so much.

Many Many Many moons ago when I was a retail store manager we played Trans-Siberian Orchestra every Christmas but it was our favorite out of all the options we had to choose from.

I was actually going to write a post about the best Christmas music. Like you, I LOVE the Christmas season and the beautiful music. Growing up, my mom often played Christmas albums from Mannheim Steamroller and Narada. I can't even put into words how beautiful and peaceful some of these songs are, like Still, still, still, which I posted below. This is the Mannheim Steamroller version from their 1988 A Fresh Aire Christmas album.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44