You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAST Promo-STEEM Christmas Event! | Give back to someone else!

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)

Well, I was initially thinking of making a whole new post to do this, but since the opportunity is presenting itself this way, here I go.

The first person on my list is @acidyo. I am almost certain he will not be needing this reward even if he is eventually chosen but I must say, he was the first person to show me kindness on steemit. It was my fourth day on steemit, my bandwidth was zero and I was left confused and helpless. I resorted to just chatting since I could not make any new post beyond comments. I lamented in the channel and acidyo responded by delegating 500 steem power to me for free. That singular act will stick to my mind perhaps for years to come. By the way, he is yet to undelegate the SP.

The second steemian on my list is no other person than @seyiodus. A fellow Nigerian but based in South Africa. We met in the #promo-steem and we hit it off like siblings since then. She is quite intelligent and kind in a way words cannot qualify. She runs a christian based supportproject for people to share their testimonies, known as @itestify. The reason I am nominating her is just too numerous for me to count. Lest I forget, she can do with the coin that comes with winning this nomination unlike acidyo.

Next on my list is my brother from another mother, @jajdgenius. We have been friends since the days of twitter and we actually followed each other down here. He is quite humble to a fault and brilliant as well. Jajdgenius is newer than I am on here and has been finding earnings on rewards quite limited but I keep on encouraging him. I am sure his patience will start paying off soon. I just like, might not be able to give more specific reason.

I will not forget @shodiya. I have heard a lot about him from jajdgenius but yet to interact much. I am sure we will still have enough time to blend. He is a member of #promo-steem, a newbie and a good writer. In fact, I am visiting his blog right after posting this.

I could go on and on mentioning and talking about steemians that have imparted in my life positively and might ending up writing over a hundred pages of comment. People like @futurethinker, @leopatra, @zest my South African archeologist, @gbenga that assisted me in signing up through invite, @ehiboss, @arrjey. @suesa and all members of the #steemstem and #nigeria community.

I just want to say thanks to everyone. You all have made steemit worth the while so far

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this gentle!

You met a lot of good people along the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62