You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAST Promo-STEEM Christmas Event! | Give back to someone else!

in #christmas7 years ago

First of all, thank you @futurethinker for allowing me to be part of the #Promo-STEEM and for being very generous organizing this cool contest.

Since I just turned like 2 months in @steemit I haven't met so many people yet, although there are 2 steemeans that I am thankful for, @lindahas and @krazykrista.
Since @lindahas is the one from another continent (Europe), my participation comment will be for her:

Sometimes for a newbie, it could be a little bit frustrated when you post your story or information post but you cant reach to many people because you dont understand how the ecosystem works. However, @lindahas saw one of my first post ANIMAL LOVER - How we saved a sloth she liked it and she promoted it, since she is a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team, she selected my post to be presented in a live curation discussion. Thanks to her, I discovered Discord, and that is how I started to meet a lot of people. She and @krazykrista are always there to help and answer questions or at least guide us. They both inspire and are a perfect example for other users to also help someday the upcoming newbies!

A crypto hug for everybody!

Sort:  

Thank you for the nomination! I know it is hard when you first get on the platform, God I know how hard it is! That is why I love it when I see people actually trying, without plagiarism and with soul and it breaks my heart when those people are not recognized. I pour my soul in this platform, it takes some energy, and I think everybody else who does the same deserves recognition because, after all, we all have talents. Writing, art, photography, love, generosity, understanding and compassion, those are all talents in my eyes and too many good authors/artists/thinkers get buried under the machine, especially under posts that may not be so worthy.

I wish you all amazing holidays and not only these but also the rest of your lives!
Plus, @el-cr deserves the nomination as much as he is one of those souls who helps those in need. And you can say that only by looking at his profile. Generosity dserves recognition, because with more of it, the world would be a much more beautiful place. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62