You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #3 Promo-STEEM Christmas Event! | Win Prizes every 3 days! Theme: Giving

in #christmas7 years ago

Crypto has given to me an opportunity to escape the horrible economic crisis of my country Venezuela where minimum wage is like 5dollars per month and the majority of the people hardly reach 20 dollars per month.

So apart from the economic benefits, steemit in particular allows me to participate in an incredible project with huge potential, I have always been a person who spends a lot of time online, but this past few years after moderating an iOS forum for some time I was mostly just an spectator, just reading and reading without participating in any community. Now with steemit I am meeting great people, having fun with all the contests, reading awesome discussions and sharing content with interesting people! I am having a great time and I am very grateful for steemit.

I joined steemit about 2 weeks ago. Today is my 13 day in this great community!

The first time I saw steemit was several months ago I believe it was around May after the huge increase in prices, maybe I found this site looking for crypto articles, I don’t quite remember. But it wasn’t until 2 weeks ago when my now friend @jonsnow1983 mentioned it on a discussion on twitter and I wrote him asking about it. After what he told me I decided to join and I was amazed because the first time I remember seeing this site I thought it was just about crypto discussion! But there is sooo much more in it! I am very happy for it.

I didn’t expect to encounter such a variety of subjects being actively discussed, from conspiracies, to politics, sports, to even philosophical articles! Everything you can imagine! So I bet anyone can find their place here on steemit because the community is growing and the subjects being discussed is also growing.

I also didn’t expect the fun poker tournaments courtesy of @tuck-fheman and @spl which are also great, nor did I expect great football challenges like the Spanish one thanks to @davor27 or the British one from @nanzo-scoop , I discover those like 2 days ago and I am looking forward to participate in them.


Having said that, I am looking forward for an excellent 2018 for steemit and everyone of us users! Because together we are steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50