You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAST Promo-STEEM Christmas Event! | Give back to someone else!

in #christmas7 years ago

It is a fact that most people who are good at giving, do it without expecting anything in return. They do it from a place of gratefulness, I suppose. How else would you explain that @fulltimegeek delegated almost all his steem power of about 363,507 SP to strangers leaving only 2,939 SP for himself.

I insist that the recipients were strangers because at least one person in Nigeria received this delegation without having asked for it. @fulltimegeek also delegated it without seeking gratification from the thankfulness of the recipients. Because he did this, his steem power is presently less than the least steem power he delegated to one person. He still posts on Steemit and talks to people, using his remaining steem power to do a lot of upvoting.

Before the delegation, he held contests in which several people won SBD. @fulltimegeek is my hero.

I also want to talk about @gigafart. Initially when I signed up on Steemit, I had a lot of good content, at least in my estimation but I neither received upvotes nor comments. From nowhere, @gigafart started upvoting my posts and this encouraged me to improve and be more creative. It seems he is hardly online and I have not spoken with him before but his upvotes are as sure as rain and tax.

Finally, there is @rok-sivante who came all out to support Steemians from developing world, curating their contents and literally putting food on their tables.

There are so many heroes on here but I will stop with these three.

Thank you @futurethinker for this Giving opportunity. I give my gratitude to you and all the heroes. Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

Fulltime geek curated me when I just started! I like him too!

It is not a coincidence. It feels good to be right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69