Best Christmas Party Ever

in #christmas7 years ago

Jennie throws the parties for the Petrra company and is prepping for Christmas... she's also preparing for a promotion when she finds out that her boss has hired The Bosses Son to take that job. The major problem is Nick, the son, is imaginative and good at his job.

Thus the dance of falling in love begins.

image

I liked it as it was a typical Christmas movie.

Jennie spends a lot of time crying over not getting her dream job, or disappointing clients; it was at the point where I was wondering if she was suffering from an undiognosed depression.

Which led to a lot of Nick trying to cheer her up with either inspirational speeches or bad jokes, as he doesn't realize that he's the cause of all her problems. That aside, he is charming and could be funny if he had better funny lines to say instead of the lines he was given.

image

I was disappointed when my PVR showed me there are no upcoming showings of it so I could get friends to watch... so I'm taking that as me liking it enough deep down to recommend.

So I'm recommending it.

Quality wise it's up there, There aren't many moments where I was taken out of the story because I was going "oh, they ran out of budget."

image

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @andrewgenaille. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50