You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Atheism? Very quick overview.

in #christianity7 years ago

Thanks ANJ! I have not heard from you lately and decided to check your blog, and I find that my auto-votes were not being cast either... So I fixed that as much as possible. Prolly a conflict with that dreadful vote trail we were both on LOL!
It is interesting to see more "behind the curtain", I know we have had some good talks in the past and I always found you easy to converse with, despite seemingly "opposing" belief systems. Truth is, if J.C. himself were to come back today, he'd have to "clear the Temple" AGAIN, with whips and scourges. The PR people these days, speaking "in his name" are poor representatives for ANYTHING. TV Preachers are almost ALL "snake oil salesmen". I say Almost cuz I can't stand to hear or see any of them.

I'd love tho, sometime, to talk about perhaps the

MOST INCREDIBLE BIBLE STORY EVER

You know the one where Joseph "Stopped the Sun" and there were supposedly several HOURS of Extra Daylight? Totally IMPOSSIBLE, Right? ;)

Sort:  

Hiya Undie. Sorry... I've literally only just noticed your reply here. My feed was chocker with stuff. My bad; I set Ginabot to look for keywords. That'll teach me haha.

Yeah, I put the autotrail on at 35% but think I'll have to ratchet it down again to something else. A shame really coz it means the recipients are getting less than crumbs, molecule-sized upvotes. Bah :P

Yes, I think you're right about JC tipping tables and going postal on the current state of affairs. Where there's the biz of religion, there's money and power. It'll always attract the detritus as management. The believers, well I wish they'd read more widely tbh or read it with their own eyes rather than just accept the explanations given by those in charge. But, hey, people are generally too lazy to do that so that's how the status quo exists.

Most incredible bible story ever

LOLZ
That is indeed a fascinating story. I love how physics trembles in the face of a miracle, don't you. They got away with this kind of nonsense before education hahaha

Laters Undie ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69