You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it a SIN to Lie to the Government?

in #christianity7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this, and I particularly liked your comment, "Yes, you can usually tell that a politician is lying.... any time you see his lips moving." Ain't it the truth!

Sort:  

Hi, Mary!

I appreciate your visit and your encouragement. Hadn't you heard that one about politicians before? It's not original with me... But I do find it amusing in a sad sort of way... :O

Good morning creatr..... when I wake up after thanking God for a new day my thoughts are usually about striving to be a decent person. Keeping the focus on myself instead of how I can impact others. Our lawmakers would do well to incorporate that habit into their lives because their actions suggest they start their days in a different direction.

Sounds like a good discipline.

Yes, I would be content if the state would simply leave me alone instead of meddling in every detail of my life with demands and coercion. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39