"You're Welcome!"

thank-you-362164_640.jpg

Have you ever held the door for someone, or done some other kind gesture, only to have that person not express any gratitude for what you did? Sometimes I get so irritated that I say under my breath, but hoping they will hear it, “You’re welcome!”

One time when I did that, the Lord spoke to my heart and said, “How many times have I done things for you and you didn’t thank me?”

Ouch!

“You’re welcome!” the Lord said.

“Oh...uh...thank You, Lord!!! And thank You for reminding me!”

“You’re welcome!” He said...again!

“Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good,
for his steadfast love endures forever!” - Psalm 107:1 (ESV)

“Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good,
for his steadfast love endures forever.” - Psalm 136:1 (ESV)

worshipping-god-2101347_640.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kingdomscribe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84