Prayer will make a shift in your favour

in #christianity6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-07-01-20-58-44-1.png

And Leah conceived, and bare a son, and she called his name Reuben: for she said,Surely the Lord hath looked upon my affliction; now therefore my husband will love me. And she conceived again, and bare a son; and said, Because the Lord hath heard I was hated, he hath therefore given me this son also: and she called his name Simeon. And she conceived again,and bare a son; and said,Now this time will my husband be joined unto me, because I have born him three sons: therefore was his name called Levi. And she conceived again, and bare a son: and she said, Now will I praise the Lord: therefore she called his name Judah; and left bearing Genesis 29: 32-35

Explanation

Immediately the Lord opened Leah's womb, she gave birth to a son and named him Reuben,
after which she declared that NOW her husband will love her. This was a confirmation that Jacob did not love Leah but loved Rachel. Are you married to a spouse who doesn't love you? As Leah continued to give birth, she gave birth to a second and third son and called their names Simeon and Levi respectively, declaring that NOW her husband will be joined to her. It is important to point out the fact that her declaration had shifted from her husband loving her to
her husband being joined to her. I believe the reason why her declaration changed was
because her husband had started loving her but was not joined to her. It is important to point out
that giving birth can be used as a metaphor to describe prayer as stated in Isaiah 66:8. This
therefore means that when we travail in prayers to the point of “giving birth” we need to make
declarations for the things we are praying about because power is made available when we
birth in prayer. For Leah to state that her husband will be joined to her infers that a woman can
be married to a man who loves her but is not be joined to her. By the time she had the fourth
child she called him Judah for she said NOW I will praise the Lord. This is a confirmation that
her situation had changed, but the text states that she left bearing. The fact that the love or the
attention had shifted to Leah is further corroborated in Genesis 30:1-2 which states “when
Rachel saw that she bare Jacob no children, Rachel envied her sister; and said unto Jacob,
give me children, or else I die. And Jacob's anger was kindled against Rachel: and he said, am I
in God's stead, who hath withheld from thee the fruit of the womb”? This therefore means that
through a process of travailing in prayer and declaration the situation changed in her favor to
the point that her husband started loving her and was joined to her. It is also important to point
out that the process possibly took about 36 months to see the complete change, knowing that it
takes 9 months to conceive and give birth. Are you in a place where you have been relegated
and denied your promotion on the account of a colleague who recently joined your organization? Or are you in a marriage where you husband seems to be giving attention to another woman? You need to get down in prayer as Elijah did, referenced in James 5:16-17
(Amplified) which states, “The heartfelt and persistent prayer of a righteous man (believer) can
accomplish much [when put into action and made effective by God—it is dynamic and can
have tremendous power]. Elijah was a man with a nature like ours [with the same physical, mental, and spiritual limitations and shortcomings], and he prayed intensely for it not to rain, and it did not rain on the earth for three years and six months”

Prayer

Father I ask for the grace to be able to pray effectively and effectually to make power available so that as I make declarations, every word I declare comes to pass in Jesus Name. I declare
my spouse will be joined to me in Jesus Name. I declare my position in my organization is
restored in Jesus Name. I declare my child's health is restored in Jesus Name.

Sort:  

There's no guarantee that God will answer your prayer as a yes.

God never gives anyone the power to say something and make it happen.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iyabolove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66