You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Atheism? Very quick overview.

in #christianity7 years ago

This is just perfect. To be honest, remove the threat of hell and the God of the Bible really has nothing going for him.

The Bible contains a lot of wise sayings and anecdotes. But really, apart from building the most lucrative industry (churches ET AL), it has always taken man one step forward and ten steps backwards

Thanks for sharing

I'm gonna resteem this

Sort:  

Thanks Gray. That's kind of you.

I agree, not much going for him at all.

Yes, it does have some wisdom, the same sort of wisdom you can find in all other mythologies and religions predating the bible.

Thanks for your comment Gray

PS I went back to check I'd spelled it right this time :D

Nah. I should thank you. You hit the nail on the head. I should have written a piece on the God of the Bible . Now, I can just share your link instead

I read your other replies. Great!

Thanks Anj

Blessings

You should deffo write it too. I don't own the genre :P and it'd be great to hear your thoughts on it.

Thanks
Blessings to you too
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48