You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE MYSTERY OF GOD ACCOMPLISHED AT THE RAPTURE

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much, you opened my eyes to this scripture: I cannot believe that I never noticed it before, but that being said it is not so clear in my translation as here in the Good News Translation

It is that the stubbornness of the people of Israel is not permanent, but will last only until the complete number of Gentiles comes to God. 26 And this is how all Israel will be saved. As the scripture says,

“The Savior will come from Zion
and remove all wickedness from the descendants of Jacob.
27 I will make this covenant with them
when I take away their sins.”

Which translation do you use and do you believe is the nearest to the original scriptures? Are you on discord I would very much like to chat too you!

Sort:  

Yes, I am now a member of discord. I use an older NIV Study Bible but also http://biblehub.com/ which has many translations, commentaries, lexicons, etc. I am off to teach a Shabbat Bible Study, but when I have the time I would like to chat with you. as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33