You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it a SIN to Lie to the Government?

in #christianity7 years ago

I enjoyed this. There is so many doctrines floating around based on misinterpretation of scripture that I'm generally turned off, but this was a pleasant change from what I'm referring to.

Do no harm is a great law to live by :)

Sort:  

Thanks, friend, for your kind and thoughtful comment.

I have a great reverence for scripture, and tremendous frustration when I find it misused and abused, especially when doing so supports evil...

Agreed, it's what turned me off so much that I went way the other way. Lately I have been able to look at the bible and stop hearing the bullshit, excuse my language, interpretations of long ago pastors.

That is excellent good news!

I certainly understand and can sympathize with tendencies to be a little "reactionary," especially after having your mind freed from the shackles of BS agendas...

I hope you've seen some of my Bible Curmudgeon series? I'm trying to go down the list of what, to me, are some of the more egregious misrepresentations of scripture.

Admittedly, some entries in my series are no great shakes, or pet peeves, but I hope to also hit on some of the really badly state-worship-twisted "standard" presentations... ;)

I plan to file them all on my Library Christianity Shelf... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57