Why Do Some Prayers Get Answered and Some Don't?

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

praying.jpg

Such a simple question and yet, truly, why do some prayers get answered and others don't? I have read books on prayers and wondered why sometimes they have "worked" and other times they have not worked.

I have watched in person and on TV those who have prayed over others and watched some get well, and others stay sick. Why were some healed and some not? I have said many prayers over others who were sick, crippled, or just down trodden and watched as some were healed and others not.

Then one day, I stopped struggling over whether the person would be healed or not. I stopped thinking it had to do with me. I felt like there might be a formula to prayer - a way prayer would always work. Was I right? What if I was right? Why hadn't I noticed this formula before? I began watching people like Joan Hunter, Benny Hinn, and even old films of Kathryn Kaulman. They all said the same things in the same order.

What were these words?

  1. They all know (knew) that God was going to do the healing, not them.
  2. None of them begged God to do the healing. They all thanked Him for the healing and for loving the person they were praying for.
  3. All of them expected the person being healed had absolutely NO Doubt!
  4. They each raised the person up to the Lord God Almighty.
  5. They each asked the Lord God Almighty to heal the person of _____________.
  6. They didn't have to tell Him that is was such a complicated illness. They could say "his right knee" and it would be healed.
  7. They didn't trust in themselves, but in Him.
  8. They then asked Him to bless that person in the mighty name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth.

Probably the Most important things in the healing prayer.:

  1. That the person who wants healing forgive those who he/she has a grudge towards.
  2. For the person being healed, believes they will be healed.
  3. For the healed person to thank the right person - Jesus - not the person who did the praying.

Father, of myself I can do nothing. I thank you, Father, ahead of time for healing _________. Father, I lift up __________ to you. I thank you that ___________has no doubt that You can heal _________. I thank you for _________ and I know you love _________ very much. I know that you will heal _________ problem of _________ and I thank you in Jesus' holy name. Amen.

There are many healing prayers in the Bible that if you will read them out loud, as if the person were in the room with you, God the Father will honor your prayers and do the healing for you. I used a book of prayers written by Gloria Copeland when my grandson was in a coma and the doctors had little hope he would come out of it. I heard the Lord tell me to read these prayers out loud at 2 am. I wasn't even in the same town as I read them and was less than happy to do so at that time, but I obeyed the Lord and read them until 3 am. , at which time my grandson came out of the coma and has been healthy ever since. Thank God.

I am sure you can find your own healing prayers - these are just several I have found. Put the person's name where the space is. Watch how fast they work. You can also use prayers for other reasons, aside from healing a sickness.

Numbers 12:13 And Moses cried unto the LORD, saying, Heal _________ now, O God, I beseech thee.

2 Kings 20:5 Turn again and tell Hezekiah the captain of my people, Thus saith the LORD, the God of David thy father, I have heard thy prayer, I have seen thy tears: behold, I will heal _________ on the third day thou shalt go up unto the house of the LORD.

2 Chronicles 7:14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive _________ sin, and will heal their land.

Isaiah 53:5 But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes ___________is healed.

Isaiah 57:19 I create the fruit of the lips; Peace, peace to him that is far off, and to him that is near, saith the LORD; and I will heal ___________.

Jeremiah 17:14 Heal _________, O LORD, and __________ shall be healed; save __________, and __________ shall be saved: for thou art ___________ praise.

Jeremiah 30:17 For I will restore health unto ___________, and I will heal ___________ of ___________ wounds, saith the LORD; because they called thee an Outcast, saying, "This is Zion, whom no man seeks after."

Hosea 14:4 I will heal __________ backsliding, I will love them freely: for mine anger is turned away from ___________.

Malachi 4:2 But unto __________ that fear my name shall the Sun of righteousness arise with healing in his wings; and _____________ shall go forth, and grow up as calves of the stall.

Mat thew 4:23 And Jesus went about all Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing all manner of sickness and all manner of disease among the people.

Matthew 8:7 And Jesus saith unto him, I will come and heal ____________.

Mark 3:15 And to have power to heal sicknesses, and to cast out devils.

Luke 9:11 And the people, when they knew it, followed him: and he received them, and spake unto them of the kingdom of God, and healed ___________ that had need of healing.

John 12:40 He hath blinded their eyes, and hardened their heart; that they should not see with their eyes, nor understand with their heart, and be converted, and I SHOULD HEAL __________.

Act 4:22 For the man was above forty years old, on whom this miracle of healing was shewed.

Act 4:30 By stretching forth thine hand to heal; and that signs and wonders may be done by the name of thy holy child Jesus.

Act 10:38 How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Ghost and with power: who went about doing good, and healing all that were oppressed of the devil; for God was with him. (and He will be with us too)

1 Peter 2:24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes __________ was healed.

REMEMBER: Prayer works, so use Prayer as often as possible.

Sort:  

Because He knows what is the best for us and He loves us...

Yes, He does love us, and yes He also knows the best for us, but there is more to it than that. Read the entire post for more wisdom. God bless.

I believe God answers all prayers, sometimes the answer is no! It is Gods will not ours. Great post!

I hope you are one who actually read the post. God bless.

Oh yes indeed, especially with the subject matter. Prayer changes people, heals, guides, strengthens.

and they have found out that (Harvard I think) prayer and meditation can lower our high blood pressure to normal.

Not surprised, with God all things possible! Surprised if that came out of Harvard:)

Harvard does a lot of studies like this....btw: I never went to Harvard...lol

so you read the post? :) God bless

Thanks brother
Please like have my sister

I think the answers to prayers are:
Yes
Wait
No( He has other way)

how about they never asked me....so how can I help them?

Then tell him, that's why I'm asking you now.

No, I didn't mean to ask me, but Him. :)

I mean, you tell him(God), “That’s why I’m asking you to help them now”.

Greetings @buddy67! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

God bless from us @Shareables!

thank you for the resteem!! :) God bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93