You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words to Live By - Love is Patient

in #christianity6 years ago

Those verses have been hijacked by those who consider them wedding verses. They're not. It's the way we should treat everyone, including those who mistreat us and consider us their enemy.

We can only do that under the power of the Holy Spirit. The more we mature emotionally and spiritually the closer we can get to it. Very few people who are 50 can get close to it. Even fewer at 25.

I have to remind myself when I drive not to react emotionally to the ways that some people drive. I was saved in 1980 when I was 21. The more I mature spiritually the more I realize how much further I have to go.

Sort:  

Same here! Although I have changed much from my younger days, I also realize the chasm that I have yet to cross. Have a wonderful day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49