A little about me

in #christian6 years ago

I am a pastor, teacher, and author. I was born in Tower Hamlets, East London in 1983, to mixed British Caribbean parents. My young life was challenging, living with my mother in East London and then moving to Essex to live with my father. Much of this difficult period was alleviated when I was dragged to the church by my grandmother. It was a bit of a family get together. I loved the music. The dancing, joy, and energy. Once my mother and her husband were sent out to establish their own congregation, then a passion stirred for the word. After a short while, I began to lead short exhortations and would be an encourager to willing listeners at school.
Sometime after being an active member of the congregation, while still a young man, during an evening service I was given a prophetic word that would change his life forever.
"Your life is going to turn upside down...like being inside of a washing machine...but by the time you will be 30, you will be a man of God".
At the time, nobody knew that my girlfriend was pregnant and that I had been living a double life. But God knew and he had a plan. This word and his plan revealed to me was proved to be true.
Shortly after receiving this prophetic word, I spent a number of years in the world, leaving the church and living a very un-Christian life. I had been exposed. I would go on to achieve GCSE’s (a set of qualification one receives after completing high school/secondary school exams), A-levels and a degree in Sociology, but never successfully finding peace in my career or life in general. I recall this period as being like under a dark cloud. By the time I was 27 I was a single parent with two children and flat out broke. No hope and nowhere to turn.
After the tragic death of a much-beloved cousin, I began asking some serious questions, searching for ways to improve my life and satisfy the inner man which was completely lost and without hope. It was at this point, a point of complete brokenness and destitution, I found the light. I found an ancient path of Torah obedience that was complementary to my belief that Jesus (as he was known to me at the time) was the Messiah. I began to see that Jesus, Yeshua, was not only sent to pay for my sins but also to show me how to please Father and be a man of God. With this revelation, following the footsteps of the master, my miserable situation slowly began to turn around. Each step I took towards the light, caused the dark cloud that followed to disappear.
By 30, I was married and was teaching Bible studies at home. I did this for a year, as I understood the need to train up my children in the way that they should go. After some time, this eventually lead to the establishment of House of Israel London, a ministry dedicated to teaching the true gospel of the kingdom without the traditions of men. I knew how Father had turned my life around and I wanted everyone else to experience the same. By 33, I had another two children, a PGCE (Post-Graduate Certificate in Education), began broadcasting services across the Internet and began producing books. What a turn around! HalleluYah!
At present our teachings are viewed online around the world. It is my prayer the Father will use me to speak a word into someone's life to drive dark clouds away, as they were driven away for me.!
mh-39351-070 2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to Steem 👌

Thank you for your kind welcome to the community.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit.
I hope to see your future post ill be following you.
And pls visit mine as well 😊
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@clyden/im-new-here-9e7dc2a2d70d6

Hello. Thank you for welcoming me to the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44