You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We all need wisdom

in #christian6 years ago

This is something I think about in my weight loss work. I know I have wisdom about natural methods to help people get healthy and stay thin. It is not only my experience, but that of many other people who have succeeded just like me. We are all eating well, exercising daily, feel fulfilled, and would never do the toxic things we used to do that kept us obese.

Then there are other thin people, who got there by surgery, supplements, or other bad methods. They post of how they long for the old toxic foods and habits. tthey did not change their mindset. They made very difficult changes that are hard to live with, and probably will not be sustained.

And of course, the people I care about reaching are the 80% of them that are overweight or obese and have no idea where to turn.

And who is winning the hearts and minds of obese people? Not me and those who are like me. No, it is the bad ideas that prevail. I feel like wisdom means nothing these days. Only marketing matters when people are desparately looking for help.

Coming to you from @kryptonia. Thank you for the task.

Sort:  

Thank you @fitinfun. So appreciate your contribution in the middle of your move.

Yours is not an easy task. And we need more wisdom than ever to respond well to the multitude of messages that we are bombarded with every day. I wish you well. In your move and in your mission.

Thank you so much, @reonlouw. I am just praying 24/7 and trying to keep all my balls in the air right now. Your support means so much to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62