Only 1 Day Before Christmas....I'm so less stressed, cause I'm all finished.

in #christian5 years ago (edited)

As a grandmother, I have been thinking about what toys my grandkids Don't have. If I could just take a peek in their bedrooms, the basement, or dining room, where everything seems to be stashed, I might get an idea. There are 4 of them. They are the sweetest, loving kids. They do their homework, get good grades in school, get along great with each other and rarely argue or fight. I have been thinking about games, or puzzles I might get for the family.

I went to Target yesterday and looked around at some games. I found the perfect one - I already know they all love playing it. The cost - $80.00 plus tax! What?! For a game in a box? I isn't made of gold! Ha! Mostly paper and cardboard. So, what do I do? I went to 5 Below and picked up $15.00 plus tax worth of games - 3 perfect games I know they will have fun playing, each costing just $5.00. I also picked up a great water bottle with a fruit diffuser for a friend. This is great! I have money left over to send to my nephew and his family. He is in a ministry that relies on donations.

Just a couple more gifts and I'm done. I guess these individual gifts are fine, if you have the money in your pockets, but for me, I have always enjoyed playing games or working on a family puzzle. My kids have somewhat taken after me there. The 5,000 piece puzzle boxes are something we all seem to enjoy. Seriously? No. More like 1,000 piece, but I did buy my eldest son a 5,000 piece puzzle of the Chicago skyline at night. That took him a week. It would have taken me months.

I hope your Christmas isn't all stressed out with running around trying to get that perfect gift for that loved one. Jesus came to give us all JOY, not stress, and especially during this season of celebrating His birth. Relax with family, read the Christmas story together, sing some songs, make some cookies, have a snowball fight (if you have snow) and enjoy each other. Let the gifts be YOU to THEM. Hoping your Christmas is blessed with each other and maybe some warm apple cider with a cinnamon stick, or maybe a cup of hot chocolate with a cookie or two. Say a few Ho Ho Hos. That will bring some cheer. Merry Christmas Everyone! ;)

Sort:  

I swear Decemeber started like yesturday.

It always catches up to me too....like I think I have a whole year and what? it's tomorrow?

Hello @buddy67! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @buddy67! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16