Healing

in #christian6 years ago

Hey guys sorry it’s been so long
A lot has happened in my life and I want to specifically highlight what has been challenging me
This year for me has been hard and rewarding ,multiple back strains and starting a new oil job has been just part of it and growing up as a man to being on dates to living in my own ...So is the life of a 22yr old ..ya haha I have had a lot of time by myself and one thing that has been really great for me is forgiving and letting go of anger and bitterness towards people..man I have so much anger I have been getting out of me and it is so freeing for me ..I have been forgiving so many people and all the baggage I carried is lifting off of my shoulders ..point is from all my rambling haha..Forgive and move ON !!Dont hold Bitterness..keep moving forward
Thanks guys
God bless F2A5A261-1AEE-4635-8AE3-C9CABB67FD57.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow Brogan! Sounds like you've been up to quite a bit. Congratulations on all the milestones you've been hitting too. As for being angry, I never would have pictured you as a bitter person but I am glad to hear you've even working through the hard stuff. You deserve a life of happiness and success! Cheers, Matthew & Aimee

I hope everything is going well with you.

Sorry guys hope all is well I just found the steemit again

We are good but have been busy with the kids and house project which we have been posting updates to Steemit. Otherwise I haven't really had time to check in much myself. What is new with you?

Awesome!Glad to hear!
I am doing pretty well I joined a martial arts place and looking at doing some schooling looking towards criminal justice for a online ,still getting after it at the gym .Hows your house coming along ?you guys pretty excited ?

What did you have in mind in terms of using a criminal justice degree? Or were you looking at a more specific course?

The house is coming along slowly but surely. You can check out my progress videos if you are interested. The twins are getting big too. Can't believe they are 19 months old already!

I recently went on a ride along with the RCMP and it was awesome.I know I am not ready to be a police officer yet but I was thinking this would definitely help me .
Awesome man I will definitely check the house out
Man must be awesome to have kids !!

The kids are hard but rewarding.

Just make some goals and come up with a plan to achieve them. My biggest regrets are not having defined life goals. It is easy to go with the flow but you don't get anywhere good most of the time.

Awesome man !
Ya man I am going to be honest I am a little fearful of following through on them but I will listen to you and make them clear and defined.You have taught me a lot in life so I shall listen !

Congratulations @brogandowney! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47