You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whole Armor of God

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Amen! This is very important to know. Sometimes I wonder why there are always distractions when we try to follow God's will in our lives. I realized that there is an opposition happening. So it is very important to have this whole armor wore all the time, for we cannot withstand any opposition by our own strength. Thanks for sharing this truth. I upvoted, followed you and resteemed this article. Follow me too if you would @yeshua777. I write Christian articles too such as this, https://steemit.com/christianity/@yeshua777/the-two-sides-of-a-coin

Have a blessed day!

Sort:  

Amen yeshua777, what a great point. I was just thinking last night how busy and sometimes stressful life can be, and I pray that all of the distractions never over-shadow our faith in God.
I'm following you as well.

@yeshua777, I wanted to add this response, because your thread, The Two Sides of a Coin Link Reminded me about how God's word covers every aspect of a subject. One example:

He answered and said unto them, He that soweth the good seed is the Son of man; Matthew 13:37
and the other side:

For the LORD loveth judgment, and forsaketh not his saints; they are preserved for ever: but the seed of the wicked shall be cut off. Psalms 37:28

Seeking understanding in these things and Knowing both sides of the "coin," is part of us being fully equipped.

Thank you for sharing yeshua777!

Have a very blessed day as well!

Amen! Isn't it wonderful to see God's word in the different ways that He is revealing it in our hearts through the Holy Spirit? I'am blessed to see people giving importance in seeking God through His word. For his word is health and life to them that find it. And it is sharper that any two edged sword. It is the solution to all of the circumstances that we are facing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82